World Survey Links Religion And Happiness – For Some

http://www.medicalnewstoday.com/releases/232442.php

QUOTE: Where peace and plenty are the norm, however, religious participation is lower and people are happier whether or not they are religious, the researchers found.

Which made me think of Psalm 59: "Don’t kill them, or my people might forget; instead, by your power shake them up and bring them down, you who are our shield and my Lord."

For a long time it has been known that being under persecution makes the church strong…"Happy are you when people insult you and harass you and speak all kinds of bad and false things about you, all because of me. Be full of joy and be glad, because you have a great reward in heaven. In the same way, people harassed the prophets who came before you." (Matt. 5:11-12)

About spaceloom

An urban monk, and an experienced spiritual director with a Masters in Psychology. Married with two children. Want to know me better? Read my thoughts.
This entry was posted in Take note. Bookmark the permalink.