The whole world is here

Unreasonably warm in March
Walking by the Capitol where buses
Perspire school children,
And office workers, glowing phosphorescent, spill
Onto the grass like dropped vanilla ice cream
This small park in the middle of the city
Is like a dandelion unseasonably
Springing up through the black road
Reaching up and out to the blue sky

The children screaming, running around
The sun-squinted smiles from their teachers
The whole world is here someone says
I smile to myself I was
Thinking the same thing but
In reverse
                   Here is where you can see
The whole world

About spaceloom

An urban monk, and an experienced spiritual director with a Masters in Psychology. Married with two children. Want to know me better? Read my thoughts.
This entry was posted in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.